Design Council

MODA's Design Council is a non-governing body of highly accomplished designers and community leaders who are committed to the museum's mission and vision. The Design Council assembles twice yearly to review the museum's accomplishments and challenges. They exponentially increase MODA's potential to advocate for the power of design by lending their expertise, proffering advice, and providing strategic direction to the Board of Directors and staff.

We are grateful for their support and committment. 

Design Council Members:

Julie Anixter
Executive Director, AIGA

David Butler
Chief Growth Officer, Kids II

Ken Carbone
Founding Partner, Carbone Smolean

Angelyn Chandler
Former Director, Atlanta International Museum of Art and Design

Chip DeGrace
Chief Design Officer, Interface Inc.

Jane Dorn
Associate Professor of Art and Graphic Design, Anderson University

Doug Grimmett
Principal/Founder, Primal Screen

Phil Harrison
CEO, Perkins + Will

Karen Hughes
President, Corporate Environments of Georgia

Wayne Li
James L. Oliver Professor, School of Industrial Design, Georgia Tech

Scott Marble, AIA
Professor and William H. Harrison Chair, School of Architecture at Georgia Tech
Founding Partner, Marble Fairbanks Architects

Nishant Mehta
Head of School, The Children's School

Debbie Millman
Writer, Designer, Educator and Host of the Podcast Design Matters

LIana Moran
Vice President, The Wilbert Group

Scott Sanchez
Chief Innovation Officer, Nationwide
d.leader, Hasso Plattner Institute of Design at Stanford ( )